OUR SCHOOL HILLCREST PRIMARY SCHOOL
School Hours Hillcrest Primary School

School Hours

Hillcrest Primary School

Early Childhood:  8.40am - 2.50pm

Recess:  10.20am - 10.50am Kindy,  10.40am - 11.10am Pre-Primary

Lunch:  12.55pm - 1.50pm

Years 1 to 6:  8.50am - 3.00pm

Recess:  10.50am - 11.10am

Lunch:  1.10pm - 1.50pm

2022 Term Dates

Semester 1

Term 1, Monday 31 January - Friday 8 April

Vacation Saturday 9 April - Monday 25 April

Term 2 Tuesday 26 April - Friday 1 July

Vacation Saturday 2 July - Sunday 17 July

Semester 2

Term 3 Monday 18 July - Friday 23 September

Vacation Saturday 24 September - Sunday 9 October

Term 4 Monday 10 October - Thursday 15 December

School Development Days (Students do not attend)

Term 1 Thursday 27 January, Friday 28 January

Term 2 Tuesday 7 June

Term 3 Monday 22 August

Term 4 Friday 11 November, Friday 16 December

Public Holidays

Term 1 Monday 7 March - Labour Day

Term 2 Monday 6 June - Western Australia Day

Once your child has been enrolled, attendance at school is compulsory. The Department of Education does not approve the taking of leave during term. Family trips should be organised wholly within published holidays. Permission must be requested from the Principal for any exemption of this ruling to be considered.

Upcoming Events

TOP